About the Cooperative

The Putnam-Alachua-Levy (PAL) Public Library Cooperative was created in 2010 when the cooperative members (Putnam County, the Alachua County Library District and Levy County) decided there was a need to bring a higher level of service to their residents. To accomplish this, they entered into an Interlocal agreement among themselves and created the PAL cooperative as an independent special district. This special district is overseen by a governing board made up of two (2) representatives each from the three members, which are appointed by the members’ respective governing authorities. The PAL cooperative is managed by a professional librarian who serves as its Single Administrative Head.

The signed interlocal agreement that created the PAL cooperative.Below are listed the current members of our Governing Board (GB), GB officers and the current member-Library Directors:

Mr. Jim Posteraro, posteraro43@aol.com Chair GB, Levy County
Ms. Kim Worley,
kim@waldo-fl.com
Vice-Chair GB, Alachua County
Mr. David Kendall, redlegkendall@atlantic.net Treasurer GB, Levy County
Ms. Rosemary Anderson, anderson7075@att.net Member GB, Putnam County
Vacant Member GB, Putnam County
Ms. Linda Jackson, lyjackson@bellsouth.net Member GB, Alachua County
Ms. Marlene R. Glennon
marlene@neflin.org
PAL Administrator  
Ms. Shaney T. Livingston
slivingston@aclib.us
  Director, Alachua County Library District (ACLD)
Ms. Stella Brown
stella.brown@putnam-fl.com
  Director, Putnam County Library System (PCLS)
Ms. Niurka Klemencic
nklemencic@neflin.org
  Director, Levy County Public Library System

Annual Plan of Service
Read our current plans of service.
long-rangeplan_2021-2025

The PAL Cooperative’s address is: 401 E. University Ave., Gainesville, Florida 32601.

Our telephone number is 330-328-7157.